News Times Journal

California 2020 General Election - EDITORIAL OPINION

We recommend candidates who are: Free Market, Fiscal Conservatives, Pro 1st & 2nd Amd., Christian, Traditional Family/Life, Defense/Security/Borders
Research includes issues of concern for: United Christians of California •Independent Voters for America •True Patriots of America

CALIFORNIA Statewide

General Election: (Tuesday) November 3, 2020

Presidential

Donald Trump – Security, Safety, Peace and Prosperity are the promises of the Trump/Pence Administration. Will appoint the best Supreme Court and Federal Judges.

US Representative Congress

District # 1 Doug Lamalfa District # 2 Dale K Mensing District # 3 Tamika Hamilton Dist # 4 Tom McClintock District # 5 Scott Giblin District # 6 Christine Bish District # 7 Buzz Paterson District #8 Jay Obernolte District # 9 Tony Amador District #10 **Ted Howze** District #11 Nisha Sharma District #12 None of These District #13 Nikka Piterman District #14 Ran Petel District #15 Alison Hayden Dist #16 Kevin Cookingham District #17 Ritesh Tandon District #19 Justin Aguilera District #20 Jeffrev Gorman District #21 David Valadao District #22 Devin Nunes District #23 Kevin McCarthy District #24 Andy Caldwell District #25 Mike Garcia District #26 Ronda Baldwin Kennedy District #27 Johnny Nalbandian District #28 Eric Early District #30 Mark Reed District #31 Agnes Gibboney District #32 Joshua Scott District #33 James Bradley District #35 Mike Cargile District #36 Erin Cruz District #37 Errol Webber District #39 Young Kim District #40 C Antonio Delgado District #41 Aia Smith District #42 Ken Calvert District #43 Joe E Collins District #45 Grea Raths District #46 James Waters District #47 John Briscoe District #48 Michelle Steel District #49 Brian Maryott District #50 Darrell Issa District #51 Juan Hildago Jr District #52 Jim DeBello

Permission to copy and distribute, print, share, e-mail, and mail to Friends, Neighbors, Companies, Churches, Clubs, at Events and Polling Locations, etc. *Visit us at:*

https://www.facebook.com/NewsTimesJournal/Permission granted to reproduce and distribute these recommendations in the entirety—without edits. Unauthorized edits will be subject to prosecution according to the penalties of the law.

State Senate

District # 1 Brian Dahle District #3 Carlos Santamaria District # 5 Jim Ridenour District # 7 Julie Mobley District # 9 Jamie Dluzak District #13 Alexander Glew District #17 Vicki Nohrden District #19 Garv Michaels Dist #23 Rosilicie Ochoa Bogh District #21 Scott Wilk District #25 Kathleen Hazelton Dist #27 Houman Salem District #29 Ling Ling Chan District #31 Rod Taylor District #35 Anthony Perry Dist #37 John Moorlach District #39 Linda Blankenship

State Representative

District # 1 Megan Dahle District # 2 Charlotte Svolos District # 3 James Gallagher District # 4 Matthew Nelson District # 5 Frank Bigelow District # 6 Kevin Kilev District # 7 James O Just District # 8 Cathy Cook District # 9 Eric Rigard District #11 Debra Schwab District #12 Heath Flora District #13 Carlos Villapudua District #14 Janell Elizabeth Proctor District #16 Joseph Rubay District #18 Stephen Slauson District #19 John McDonnell **District #21 Joel Gutierrez Campos** District #22 Mark Gilham District #23 Jim Patterson District #24 Peter Ohtaki District #25 Bob Brunton District #26 Devon Mathis District #27 G Burt Lancaster District #28 Carlos Rafael Cruz Dist#29 Shomir Banerjee District #30 Gregory Swett Dist #31 Fernando Banuelos District #32 Todd Cotta District #33 Rick Herrick District #34 Vince Fong Dist #35 Jordan Cunningham District #36 Tom Lackey District #37 Charles Cole District #38 Lucie Lapointe Volotzky District #39 Richardo Benitez Dist #40 Jennifer Tullius District #41 Robin Hvidston District #42 Andrew Kotyuk

Visit – www.ThinkVoteShare.com Help support this educational, informational, and volunteer effort:

- Copy and distribute
- Send by mail and email
- Share on social networks
- Distribute at polling locations
- . www.NewsTimesJournal.com

State Representative (continued)

District #43 Mike Graves District #44 Denise Pedrow District #45 Jeffi Girgenti District #47 Matthew Gordon District #49 Burton Brink District #52 Toni Holle District #55 Phillip Chen District #56 America Figueroa District #57 Jessica Martinez Dist #60 Chris Raahauge District #61 Ali Mazarei District #62 Robert Steele District #65 Cynthia Thacker District #66 Arthur Schaper District #67 Kelly Seyarto Dist #68 Steven "Steve" Choi District #69 Jon Paul White District #70 David Thomas District #71 Randy Voepel District #72 Janet Nguyven District #73 Laurie Davies District #74 Diane Dixon District #75 Marie Waldron Dist #76 Melanie Burkholder District #77 June Yang Cutter District #79 John Moore District #80 John Vogel

Propositions

NO - Prop 14: Stem Cell Research

NO - Prop 15: Taxes on Commercial Property

NO - Prop 16: Allow Public Agencies Consider Diversity

NO - Prop 17: Voting Rights for People on Parole

NO - Prop 18: Voting Rights for 17 Year Olds

NO - Prop 19: Changes in Property Tax Rules

YES - Prop 20: Changes to Criminal Penalties and Parole

NO - Prop 21: Local Government and Rent Control

YES - Prop 22: Rideshare and Delivery Drivers

NO - Prop 23: Kidney Dialysis Clinics

NO - Prop 24: Changes to Consumer Privacy Laws

NO - Prop 25: Yes or No on Getting Rid of Bail

Check back before voting. These voting recommendations are subject to change up until election day - as may be necessary due to further research or candidate behavior.

News Times Journal Editorial Opinions are historically protected and allowed by the 1st Amendment to the US Constitution allowing for Freedom of the Press/Freedom of Speech. Produced independently of any candidate, no candidate has sponsored the opinions.

Serving the Citizens of America - Since 1988 -